Department of Mathematics

The department of mathematics was established in 1964 with the courses B.S and Pre-Engg with a small number of students and a few lecturers. Post Graduate Department of Mathematics was established in 2006. Due to the sharp increase in the strength of the mathematics students; S.Ramanujan Mathematics Block was constructed in 2012. At present there are above 1250 students and 11 teachers in the department

S.S Sandhu M.Sc, M.phil (Gold Medalist), (H.O.D)Associate professor
Sanjay Gupta M.Sc, M.phil, UGC-NET Assistant Professor
Nishant Juneja (Young Scientist Awardee ) M.Sc, M.phil, UGC-NET, Enrolled in PhD Assistant Professor
Shilpa Nanda M.Sc, M.phil, UGC-NET Assistant Professor
Aditi Prashar M.Sc,UGC-NET, GATE Assistant Professor
Poonam Handa M.Sc Assistant Professor
Sandeep Kaur M.Sc (Hon’s), P.U,Campus Assistant Professor NA
Sonam Grover M.Sc, UGC-NET Assistant Professor
Courses offered
  • B.A
  • B.Sc
  • M.Sc

The department has five individual fully ventilated class rooms with sitting capacity between 80-110.There is a separate staff room for the faculty members with a provision of two computers with internet facility. The department has its own library.


From Dignitaries Photo Gallery NAAC / UGC Contact Us Blogs Web Opac
@2013 Dev Samaj College For Women, Ferozpur City
Designed & developed by Department of Computer Science.